Search

Track Closures

Please be advised that from time to time the venue managers or Cycling NSW will be required to close to the track due to private bookings, safety or general maintenance. Please check this page prior to travelling to DGV to ensure that the track will be open for training.

Please note that leading into any Cycling NSW DGV Track Cycling event, the track is closed 2 hours prior to commencement of competition. While CNSW track events are rarely held during (or just after) office hours, please check the Events Calendar to avoid disappointment.


Track Bookings

Closed bookings are available to Racing Members by contacting Cycling NSW (nsw.cycling@cycling.org.au) with a minimum five (5) working days notice. Please note that bookings are subject to existing closures (below) and the training schedules of high performance groups. For more information, please contact nsw.cycling@cycling.org.au or call 02 9738 5850 during working hours. Terms of closed bookings are as follows:

  • Bookings are for a 2-hour session between 8:30am and 5:00pm. Bookings made close to either start of the day or end of the day may be either adjusted for time or charged an additional fee.
  • All participating riders in the session must be valid CA Racing Members. All riders must sign on at the start of the session. All riders participating in the session are expected to be experienced track riders on Dunc Gray Velodrome or another track of similar banking and surface. Unexperienced riders are only permitted to ride under the watch of an accompanying Level 1 accredited coach - credentials will need to be presented when signing on.
  • Minimum group size of 8 riders required
  • Fees: $10 per Junior (up to U17), $20 per Senior (U19+)
  • Groups with less than 8 riders will be required to pay the difference at Senior rate.
  • Bookings are subject to availability and must be made at least 5 working days in advance.
  • Bookings cancelled less than 48 hours prior to the session will be charged $50.

 

Upcoming Track Closures

 Wed 14 Dec 2016,   10:00 - 12:30 / Aero Testing
Friday 16 Dec 2016,    14:00 - 17:00 / UNAVAILABLE
 Wed 21 Dec 2016,   08:30 - 09:00 / LACC Junior Group
Mon 19 Dec 2016,   14:00 - 17:00 / Sean Eadie Interstate Sprint Camp 
Tue 20 Dec 2016,   09:30 - 12:00 / Sean Eadie Interstate Sprint Camp 
Tue 20 Dec 2016,   14:00 - 17:00 / Sean Eadie Interstate Sprint Camp
Wed 21 Dec 2016,    09:00 - 11:00 / WSAS Junior Group
Wed 21 Dec 2016,   13:00 - 15:00 / ATTA Junior Group
Thu 22 Dec 2016,   14:00 - 17:00 / Sean Eadie Interstate Sprint Camp
Fri 23 Dec 2016,   10:00 - 12:30 / Sean Eadie Interstate Sprint Camp 
Fri 23 Dec 2016,   14:00 - 17:00 / Sean Eadie Interstate Sprint Camp 
 Fri 23 Dec 2016,   08:30 - 10:00 / LACC Junior Group
Tues 03 Jan 2017,   10:00 - 12:00 / Mick Kejda Coaching Clinic
Wed 04 Jan 2017,   08:30 - 10:30 / LACC Junior Group
Thurs 05 Jan 2017,   12:00 - 14:00 / Mick Kejda Coaching Clinic 
 Fri 06 Jan 2017,   08:30 - 10:30 / LACC Junior Group
 Mon 09 Jan 2017,   10:00 - 16:00 / NSW Trials Camp
 Tue 10 Jan 2017,   08:30 - 12:30 / NSW Trials Camp
Tue 10 Jan 2017,   12:30 - 14:30 / ATTA Junior Group
Tue 10 Jan 2017,    14:30 - 17:00 / Sean Eadie Sprint Group
Wed 11 Jan 2017,   07:00 - 09:00 / LACC Junior Group
Thurs 12 Jan 2017,   10:00 - 12:00 / Mick Kejda Coaching Clinic
Fri 13 Jan 2017,
08:30 - 10:30 / LACC Junior Group
Mon 16 Jan 2017,   13:00 - 15:00 / IAS Academy Training 
Tues 17 Jan 2017,   10:00 - 12:00 / Mick Kejda Coaching Clinic
 Wed 18 Jan 2017,   07:00 - 09:00 / LACC Junior Group
 Wed 18 Jan 2017,   13:00 - 15:00 / Dubbo Junior Group
Wed 18 Jan 2017,   15:00 - 17:00 / Dubbo Junior Group
Thu 19 Jan 2017,   07:00 - 09:00 / Dubbo Junior Group
Thu 19 Jan 2017,   13:00 - 14:00 / Film Crew Booking
Mon 23 Jan 2017,   13:00 - 15:00 / IAS Academy Training
Tues 24 Jan 2017,   CLOSED - No Training Available
Wed 25 Jan 2017,   07:00 - 09:00 / LACC Junior Group
 Wed 15 Feb 2017,    10:00 - 12:30 / Alex Simmons Aero Testing
 Wed 15 Mar 2017,    10:00 - 12:30 / Alex Simmons Aero Testing
  Wed 19 Apr 2017,    10:00 - 12:30 / Alex Simmons Aero Testing
     

(updated 11/01/2017)

ANNOUNCEMENTS